Lmcfarland3's picture

My Flickr Photos

No photos for this user.

My YouTube Videos

No videos found for this user.

My Friends

Lmcfarland3

Last Online on 01/11/17 10:17AM

Current Status: What's happening?

Location: Pennsylvania

Gender: Female

Age: 35

Log in or sign-up to cast a vote!

You can also vote by
Donating through:

My Story

Hello I am a 35 y/o mother of three. I had my first child at the age of 15. At the time he was born with some respiratory issues and could not be placed into daycare so I had no choice but to drop out of school and care for my son. When I turned 16 I began working. I have worked ever since to provide for my family as well as their father. In 2005 I obtained my GED and went through a 9 month program to become a medical assistant in the state of PA. I enjoyed the medical profession so much that in 2007 I again returned to school while working three jobs to obtain my license as a Licensed Practical Nurse. I graduated with honors in 2008 and began working as a nurse in 2009. Things were looking up for my family for the first time in our lives. Then in 2015 I suffered a sever back injury at work and was unable to keep working. I went through months of physical therapy, pain injections, trying multiple medications before I finally had to have surgery to correct the injury in August 2016 over a year after the injury occurred. In June 2016 their father was also laid off work. During The time that I was unable to work placed an extreme financial hardship on my family. During this time we lost our family vehicle and are close to losing our home. I am currently still unable to work I am not eligible for disability also I did not receive workmans comp either. I stay optimistic for my children and believe that I will be able to return to some variety of my work very shortly but would be in need of a reliable vehicle to get there. We are currently receiving aid for food but nothing else, I am trying to get by the best we can but this would be life changing for my family!!